Frequently Asked Questions
How much does it cost to get my CDL?
The cost of obtaining your CDL varies based on what program you sign up with. Contact us today to find out more!
How long does it take to get my CDL?
Washington state requires 160 hours of training for Class A CDL. At Washington Trucking School, you can complete your training in as little as 20 business days.
What class of CDL license do I need?
Class A: Any combination of vehicles with a gross vehicle weight rating (GVWR) of at least 26,001 lbs., when the GVWR of the vehicle(s) being towed is more than 10,000 lbs.
Class B: Any single vehicle with a GVWR of 26,001 lbs. or more, or any such vehicle towing a vehicle with a maximum 10,000 lbs. GVWR.
Do I need to get my CDL Permit before class starts?
No. We provide training to pass your permit test as well as time to take the permit test. To get started early you can go to Driving-Tests to see how well you do.
What should I expect when I start training?
The first five days will be in-classroom training, learning how to pass your CDL permit, learn general safety knowledge, and how a semi-truck works.
The next five days will be spent learning the pre-trip inspection: in-cab and outside inspections.
The next five days will be spent on the range learning how to maneuver and back the truck and trailer.
The last five days will be spent on the road driving, learning how the truck drives and all the road laws. You will also continue to practice your backing maneuvers.